There are seven members of the Board of Architectural Review, appointed by the Mayor with Council approval.  All members shall be lawful residents of the City and shall be specially qualified by reason of training or experience in architecture, land development, community planning, real estate, landscape architecture, architectural history, engineering, law, building construction or other relevant business or profession.

The mission of the Board of Architectural Review is to examine the exterior building plan design of individuals and developers to safeguard and preserve neighborhood character.  The Board is also responsible for approving all signs.



 Term Expires
 Kevin Grainger, Chair  1-1-20
 John Cornacchia  1-1-20
 Frank Gadaleta  1-1-19
 Kathy Grainger Hobbins  1-1-20
 Lisa Hogan Luthringer  1-1-20
 Michael Harrington  1-1-18
 Nancy Patota  1-1-20

BAR Application and Building Department 

Agendas and Minutes