The Finance Committee was established by City Council resolution on Feb. 5, 1997 (amended by resolution 1-16-02-members to be appointed by City Council) consisting of seven members. At the meeting of 3-1-06 the membership was increased from 7 to 9 members; at the meeting of 1-20-10 the membership was increased from 9 to 11 members. Members are appointed by the City Council for three-year terms. The chairman shall be designated by the Mayor.        

The Finance Committee reviews all financial policies and procedures, and makes recommendations to improve the fiscal health of The City of Rye.


 Term Expires
Greg Usry, Chair   1/1/2021
 Fred Buffone  1/1/2019
 Sam Dimon  1/1/2021
 Frederic Dunn  1/1/2019
 Callie Erickson  1/1/2021
 Christine Groves  1/1/2021
 James Jenkins  1/1/2020
 Jon Peters  1/1/2020
 Jim Sandling  1/1/2020
 John Souza  1/1/2019

Agendas and Minutes