City of Rye, NY

Directory of Departments



(914) 967-7412
info@ryeny.gov

 

City Hall:


Regular Hours: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Memorial Day to Labor Day
 

Departments:

Mayor and City Council
3rd Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7404

City Manager
3rd Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7404
Email: mgrofc@ryeny.gov

Assessment
1st Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7565
Email: asmtdept@ryeny.gov

Building
1st Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7372
Email: building@ryeny.gov

Clerk
2nd Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7371
Email: cityclerk@ryeny.gov

Corporation Counsel (Law)
2nd Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7074
Email: law@ryeny.gov

Engineering
1st Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7676
Email: engineer@ryeny.gov

Finance (including Tax Department)
2nd Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7303
Email: finance@ryeny.gov

Personnel
2nd Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7279
Email: persdept@ryeny.gov

Planning
1st Floor City Hall
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-7167
Email: planning@ryeny.gov
Boat Basin
650 Milton Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-2011
Email boat@ryeny.gov
Administrative Office Hours: 9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.; 7 days a week
After hours calls: (914)835-8483

Fire Department
Headquarters.: Locust Avenue
Milton Station: Milton Road
Rye, NY 10580
Emergency: 911
Business: (914) 967-4530
Email: fire@ryeny.gov
Administrative Office Hours: 9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.; Monday - Friday
Emergency Services: 24 hours, everyday

Golf Club
330 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914 )835-3200
Email: golfclub@ryeny.gov
Administrative Office Hours: 8:30 A.M. - 4:30 P.M. Monday through Friday

Police Department
21 McCullough Place
Rye, NY 10580
Emergency: 911
Business: (914) 967-1234
Email: police@ryepd.ryeny.gov
Administrative Office Hours: 8:30 A.M. - 4:30 P.M. Monday through Friday
Emergency Services: 24 hours, everyday

Public Works
141 Oakland Beach Avenue
Rye, NY 10580
(914) 967-7464
Email: pubworks@ryeny.gov
Administrative Office Hours: 8 A.M. - 4 P.M. Monday through Friday
Garbage Collection begins 7:00 A.M.

Recreation Center
281 Midland Avenue
Rye, NY 10580
(914)967-2535
Email: recreation@ryeny.gov
Hours of Operation:
Administrative Office Hours: 9 A.M. - 5 P.M. Monday through Friday
Park and Building Hours: 7:30 A.M. to 10 P.M.
Tennis 7:30am - dusk; Monday - Thursday
(Beginning of May to Mid October; Mon. - Thu. 7:30am - 9:30pm)

Rye TV
Rye High School Studio
(914) 967-9106

Rye TV Administrative Offices
1051 Boston Post Road
Rye, NY 10580
(914) 967-7242
Email: rctv@ryeny.gov